My Chakras Are Balanced….Are Yours?

Chakras are the energy levels in our bodies that are linked to one another and the seven glands of the endocrine system which they govern. They control our experiences, sensations and feelings. (from

This morning’s yoga session was devoted to chakra balancing and I left feeling lighter and yes, balanced.

I knew I wanted to paint today and I came home and created a chakra diagram using torn paper and acrylic paint on medium density fiberboard – 8 x 16 in.

I balanced my chakras this morning in yoga class so I decided to paint them when I got home

First:  Root

Second:  Sacral

Third:  Solar Plexus

Fourth: Heart

Fifth:  Throat

Sixth:  Third Eye

Seventh:  Crown

When’s the last time you balanced yours?


Author: The C-Sweet

I'm a Soccer Mom/Baseball Mom living the American Dream in northern Virginia. I work as a Business Advisor & Consultant focusing on small-medium sized businesses in my local community. I've drunk the chardonnay, practiced the yoga, driven the minivan, atomized the essential oils, made the spinach dip and attended many Southern Living at Home, Stella & Dot, and Pampered Chef parties. I'm a Catholic, Conservative, Spiritually Awake individual sharing my opinion on whatever catches my fancy and occasionally entertaining a few folks with tales from my ADDiva life!

12 thoughts on “My Chakras Are Balanced….Are Yours?”

  1. Chakras balanced? I think not. The closest I’ve come to balancing anything lately is when I stand on one leg to put on panty hose or tights…which is only for Special Occasions. Never learned to do it sitting down.
    So….balancing chakras….is there an app for that?


What Say You?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s